noobnavigator.blogg.se

Sublime text windows blue border
Sublime text windows blue border












  1. Sublime text windows blue border Patch#
  2. Sublime text windows blue border trial#

With a debugger, or with something like Frida.

Sublime text windows blue border Patch#

Isn’t accessible to the plugin API but might be possible to patch in the binary, Especially if it’s a tiny behaviour improvement that If there’s anything you’re interested in about Sublime Text’s internals, leave aĬomment and I might take a look. If I spent an entire day I might beĪble to reverse engineer one function, but that wouldn’t get me very far. All the key functions have hundreds ofīasic blocks and are enormous with everything inlined. I also tried to figure out how some parts of the editor work and why they are so fast,īut I couldn’t figure out much from the assembly. Though, so I’m grateful that I at least have one beautiful and fast cross. Have existed in the first place if Jon couldn’t make money off of Sublime Text

sublime text windows blue border

I do understand that these goodies might not Integrated with the OS as skyline and px are. There’s no app I know of that has its ownĬustom-rendered UI framework that manages to be as fast and smoothly God how I wish any of these were open source. TokenStorage: The class that stores and renders highlighted tokens.px: The windowing and platform integration framework used for event handling, file management and other OS integration across Windows, Linux and OSX.skyline: The name for Sublime’s widgets framework.Because when I wrote a sublime-syntax highighter that’s what I would have wanted. I think the special feature is that it can search for many different regexes on one piece of text at the same time. sregex: The custom super fast regex engine.I can also see some general architecture and what things are named. Hunzip: Probably what is used to unzip the zipped up package format.snappy: Fast compression, not sure what it is used for.

sublime text windows blue border

leveldb: Used to store symbol indexes I think.CryptoPP/Crypto++ (in old versions, now replaced with libtomcrypt).Oniguruma: Fallback for fancy regexes the custom engine can’t handle.Google densehash: Faster hash map, used everywhere.Skia: It’s been mentioned online this is used for rendering everything.Indecipherable to me, but there are some cool things I can find out.įrom the function names I can also see some of the libraries used in the making of Sublime Text. Reasons, and for that I’m very grateful because it’s really cool. The Sublime Text release binaries don’t have symbol names stripped out, probably for debugging I discovered these settings by running strings on my Sublime Text.app/Contents/MacOS/Sublime Textīinary and looking near the things I knew where config options for things that looked like config -debug: Prints debug output to stdout, I think this is just the output that goes in the built-in console.-multiinstance: Starts a new instance of Sublime even if one is already running.There’s also the undocumented command line flags: wide_caret: This just acts like adding to caret_extra_width, probably an old setting, not useful.These change sometimes when scrolling and editing but I Note you have to set the setting to false Turn sections of the document either blue or red, and within the sections it turns tokensĪlternating light and dark shades of those colours. draw_debug: A boolean that if true enables a special debugging text renderer.draw_active_single: Like draw_active but only draws the innermost indent guide yourĬursor is in instead of guides for every indent level down to it.solid: This as an undocumented option that makes indent guides solid instead of dashed.Is only slightly wider than your text and the shadow effect kicks in early, you can use I personally like effect but if you want a cleaner look or your window draw_shadows: A boolean that can disable the shadow effect when any line is longer.A couple of them could even be useful to some people: The most potentially useful and interesting thing I found were some undocumented I found some interesting things and some undocumented settings. Hopper Disassembler looking through the binary of

sublime text windows blue border sublime text windows blue border

Sublime text windows blue border trial#

This afternoon I spent some time with the free trial of the














Sublime text windows blue border